About CanNorth Medic

 

CanNorth Medic is a corporation owned by Quebec interests. The company has applied to Health Canada to become an authorized cannabis producer for the production, processing and marketing of cannabis for medical use.

CanNorth Medic will provide a premium cannabis production service to supply the pharmaceutical industry. Our products will be specifically tailored to the specific needs of patients or pharmaceutical companies, with a suitable price, depending on the budget and quantities requested.  

A development plan is established to ensure sales of the raw product, but also the multiple derivatives of cannabis such as food, pharmaceuticals and at the level of research and development. An R & D subsidiary will also be created to innovate and improve patient care.

CanNorth Medic has a competitive advantage with its plant pre-approved by the Quebec Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food (MAPAQ) and the expertise of its majority shareholder, KDA Group, in the medical and pharmaceutical sectors . The expertise required for this type of operation covering the whole process of development, production and distribution is already in place. 

Large-scale cannabis production requires high energy demand. Quebec is a prime location to mass produce cannabis for medical use, since it is possible to have highly competitive rates on hydroelectricity produced by Hydro-Québec.

À propos de CanNorth Medic

 

CanNorth Medic est une société entièrement détenue par des intérêts québécois. La société a soumis une demande en vue de devenir producteur autorisé de cannabis auprès de Santé Canada pour la production, la transformation et la commercialisation du cannabis pour usage médical.

CanNorth Medic offrira un service de production de cannabis de première qualité afin d’approvisionner l’industrie pharmaceutique. Nos produits seront adaptés spécifiquement aux besoins particuliers des patients ou compagnies pharmaceutiques, avec un tarif adapté, selon le budget et quantités demandés.  

Un plan de développement est établi pour s’assurer des ventes du produit brut, mais aussi les multiples dérivés du cannabis  tel que alimentaires, pharmaceutiques et au niveau de la recherche et développement. Une filiale R&D sera également créé afin d’innover et améliorer les soins aux patients.

CanNorth Medic comporte un avantage concurrentiel avec son usine pré approuvé par le ministère de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation du Québec (MAPAQ) et l’expertise de son actionnaire majoritaire, le Groupe KDA, dans les secteurs médical et pharmaceutique. L’expertise nécessaire à ce type d’exploitation couvrant tout le processus de développement, production et distribution est déjà en place. 

La production intérieure de cannabis à grande échelle requiert une grande demande énergétique. Le Québec est un emplacement de choix afin de produire massivement le cannabis à usage médical, puisqu’il est possible d’avoir des tarifs hautement compétitifs sur l’hydroélectricité produite par Hydro-Québec.